20151127: Flooding in Boyd, TX

I have seriously neglected updating weather stuff on here. I’ve been so busy enjoying the music scene here in Austin that I haven’t devoted the time to it. I’ve been posting music stuff instead. So here’s the start of the catch-up since my last weather post of… 10/30/15? Good grief! Have I neglected it that long? Garsh!

Guess I need to get rolling.

So first up is flooding in Boyd, TX on 11/27/15. We were up visiting Suzie’s sister for Thanksgiving and I met up with Nick to head out to chase. The storms ended up not being severe, but they dumped a lot of water NW of the DFW area.

Stills (click on image to see full-size):

20151127_150348

20151127_150812_Richtone(HDR)

20151127_151615

 

Leave a Reply

