20151030 Austin Storms

Texas welcomed me with open arms! I drove in during torrential rains and deadly flooding. The roads and rain were bad enough that I had to stop near Dallas at a rest area and spend the night. My 6’2 fat ass sleeping in a 4′ x 2′ bench in a moving truck. Let’s just say I didn’t get much sleep. Then the rains kept coming and then tornadoes (4 confirmed). I wasn’t able to make it to any of the tornadoes, but did get pics and video of the flooding near my new apartment.

Pecan Creek Parkway. This is 10' above normal levels.

Pecan Creek Parkway. This is 10′ above normal levels.

20151030d

Leave a Reply

