Stone Temple Pilots

“Sin” by Stone Temple Pilots.

Listen to this Song!

Words by Scott Weiland, music by Weiland, Robert DeLeo, Dean DeLeo, and Eric Kretz. © 1992 Atlantic Recording.

Holy water clouds my thinking
Sinking low now
Keep on drinking

Down you go, suffer long
Down you go, sin makes me strong

You control me, soul you stole, mine
Wishful thinking
Six feet under

Dow you go now, suffer long
Down you go now, sin make me strong

Dead by dreaming, sleep you steal, mine
Pools of cold sweat
Hatred burns me

Down you go, suffer long
Down you go, sin make me strong

Holy water clouds my thinking
Sinking low now
Keep on drinking

Feel what were my eyes
Sink into the holes in my eyes
My sins have made me blind
Sink into the holes in my eyes

Still shackled to the shadow
Still shackled to the shadow
That followed you…

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

“Naked Sunday” by Stone Temple Pilots.

Listen to this Song!

Words by Scott Weiland, music by Weiland, Robert DeLeo, Dean DeLeo, and Eric Kretz. © 1992 Atlantic Recording.

You’re the fuel to the fire
You’re the weapon of war
You’re the irony of justice
And the father of law

I’ve been waiting for a while to meet you
For the chance to shake your hand
To give you thanks for all the suffering you command
And when all is over and we return to dust
Who will be my judge and which one do I trust?

Angst…

You’re the champion of sorrow
You’re the love and the pain
You’re the fighter of evil
Yet you’re one and the same

Been waiting a while to meet you
For the chance to shake your hand
To give you thanks for all the suffering you command
And when all is over and we return to dust
Who will be my judge and which one do I trust?

Angst…

Leave a Reply

