Nine Inch Nails

“Heresy” by Nine Inch Nails.

Listen to this Song!

Words and music by Trent Reznor. © 1994 Leaving Hope/TVT Music, Inc.

He sewed his eyes shut because he is afraid to see
He tries to tell me what I put inside of me
He’s got the answers to ease my curiosity
He dreamed a god up and called it Christianity

Your god is dead and no one cares
If there is a hell I will see you there

He flexed his muscles to keep his flock of sheep in line
He made a virus that would kill off all the swine
His perfect kingdom of killing, suffering and pain
Demands devotion atrocities done in his name

Your god is dead and no one cares
Drowning in his own hypocrisy
And if there is a hell I will see you there
Burning with your god in humility
Will you die for this?

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

“Mr. Self Destruct” by Nine Inch Nails.

Listen to this Song!

Words and music by Trent Reznor. © 1994 Leaving Hope/TVT Music, Inc.

I am the voice inside your head – and I control you
I am the lover in your bed – and I control you
I am the sex that you provide – and I control you
I am the hate you try to hide – and I control you
I take you where you want to go
I give you all you need to know
I drag you down I use you up
Mr. Self Destruct

I speak religion’s message clear – and I control you
I am denial, guilt, and fear – and I control you
I am the prayers of the naive – and I control you
I am the lie that you believe – and I control you
I take you where you want to go
I five you all you need to know
I drag you down I use you up
Mr. Self Destruct

I am the needle in your vein – and I control you
I am the high you can’t sustain – and I control you
I am the pusher I’m a whore – and I control you
I am the need you have for more – and I control you
I am the bullet in the gun – and I control you
I am the truth from which you run – and I control you
I am the silencing machine – and I control you
I am the end of all your dreams – and I control you
I take you where you want to go
I give you all you need to know
I drag you down I use you up
Mr. Self Destruct

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

“Head Like A Hole” by Nine Inch Nails.

Listen to this Song!

Words and music by Trent Reznor. © 1989 TVT Music.

God money I’ll do anything for you
God money just tell me what you want me to
God money nail me up against the wall
God money don’t want everything he wants it all

No you can’t take it
No no you can’t take it
No you can’t take that away from me
Head like a hole
Black as your soul
I’d rather die than give you control
Head like a Soul
Black as a hole
I’d rather die than give you control
Bow down before the one you server
You’re going to get what you deserve

God money’s not looking for the cure
God money’s not concerned about the sick among the pure
God money let’s go dancing on the backs of the bruised
God money’s not one to choose

No you can’t take it
No no you can’t take it
No you can’t take that away from me
Head like a hole
Black as your soul
I’d rather die than give you control
Head like a Soul
Black as a hole
I’d rather die than give you control
Bow down before the one you server
You’re going to get what you deserve

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

“Terrible Lie” by Nine Inch Nails.

Listen to this Song!

Words and music by Trent Reznor. © 1989 TVT Music.

Hey God, why are you doing this to me?
Am I not living up to what I’m supposed to be?
Why am I seething with this animosity?
Hey God, I think you owe me a great big apology
Terrible Lie

Hey God, I really don’t know what you mean.
Seems like salvation comes only in our dreams.
I fell my hatred grow all the more extreme.
Hey God, can this world really be as sad as it seems?
Terrible Lie

Don’t take it away from me.
I need someone to hold onto.
Don’t take it away from me.
I need someone to hold onto.

Hey God, there’s nothing left for me to hide.
I lost my ignorance, security, and pride.
I’m all alone in a world you must despise.
Hey God, I believed the promises, the promises, and lies.
Terrible Lie

You made me throw it all away.
My morals left to decay.
How many you betray.
You’ve taken everything.
Terrible Lie

My head is filled with disease.
My skin is begging you please.
I’m on my hands and knees.
I want so much to believe.
I need someone to hold onto.
I need someone to hold onto.
I need someone to hold onto.
I need someone to hold onto.
I give you everything.
My sweet everything

Hey God, I really don’t know who I am.
In this world of piss

Leave a Reply

