Frozen Ghost

“Beware The Masque” by Frozen Ghost.

Words and music by Arnold Lanni. © 1987 I’m On The Money Music/Don Valley Music, BMI.

There’s an answer and it’s hidden well
in the consciousness of all who dwell.
In another world, another space
from the ones who wear a masque to hide their face.
And the blind will lead the blind and
all those too scared to see.

I… I am afraid beware the masque
and the truth that it conceals.

I… I am afraid beware the masque
and the answer it might reveal.

There’s an answer and it wears a masque
to the questions we’re too afraid to ask
’cause the answer curses all who seek
to uncover its intangible mystique.

And the blind will lead the blind and all
who seek with their hearts.

And the blind will lead the blind and all
those too scared to see.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

“Should I See” by Frozen Ghost.

Words and music by Arnold Lanni. © 1987 I’m On The Money Music/Don Valley Music, BMI.

Cover my eyes and ears,
‘Til it all disappears.
How can you judge for me
What I should hear and see?

You take away freedom of choice.
Take away the right to voice.
My beliefs and all my views,
You take away my right to choose.

Show me what should I see.
Make my mind up for me.
Show my what should I see.
What should I see?

How can you censor my thought?
What is right what is not?
How is it that you decide,
What I should feel inside?

Quoting God as you discuss,
What is right or wrong for us.
You inundate us wiht your views.
You take away my right to choose.

You take away freedom of choice.
You take away my right to voice.
My beliefs and all my views.
You take away my right to choose.

Show me what should I see.
Make my mind up for me.
Show my what should I see.
What should I see?

Leave a Reply

